Board of Directors

Charlie Lanphier (Chair) Dan Moore (Vice-Chair)
Terri Avery (Treasurer) Hillard Knutson (Secretary)
Rod Clay Dennis Gann
Mike Graves Jerry Haack
Marilyn Hagberg Jennifer Jackson
Charlie Knoepfler Dean Meine
Gary Mennen Stephanie Mohrhauser
Ellen Nichols Linda Phillips
Kermit Dahlen (President & CEO)  


Jackson Recovery Centers Foundation
Board of Directors

Ronald Yockey (President)
Marilyn Hagberg (Vice-President)
Marilyn Christiansen (Secretary)
Jennifer Jackson (Treasurer)
Ken Beaulieu
David Paulsrud
Ginny Peterson
Kermit Dahlen (President & CEO, Jackson Recovery Centers)
Carey Snow, (Executive Director, Jackson Recovery Centers Foundation)


Executive Leadership

Kermit Dahlen
President and CEO


Kermit Dahlen has been CEO of Jackson Recovery for the past 32 years, and has worked in the addiction field for 40 years.  Dahlen’s extensive history in the addiction field includes member and current Chairperson for the National Association of Addiction Treatment Providers, founder and former chairman of the Chemical Dependency Treatment Providers of Iowa, founder and former chair of the National Adolescent Treatment Consortium, long-term member and former chair of the Iowa Substance Abuse Directors Association, and current executive committee member of the Iowa Behavioral Health Association. Dahlen has testified on behalf of the addiction field both nationally and in Iowa to committees of both houses and special study committees. He has presented workshops on both a state and local level on addiction program leadership, addiction treatment processes, and many addiction related topics. Dahlen has also served as a mentor for a number of young leaders in the field of addiction as part of the Addiction Transfer Technology Center.

Cliff Millard, Ph.D., is the Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at Jackson Recovery Centers.  He is a licensed Psychologist and certified Health Service Practitioner in the State of Iowa.  His clinical training included an emphasis in psychological assessment and diagnosis.  He has practiced as a clinical psychologist in traditional inpatient and outpatient mental health settings as well as substance abuse programs.  He serves as an adjunct faculty member of Morningside College and the University of South Dakota. 

Cliff Millard

Vice President
Chief Operating Officer 

Amy Bloch close up 9 2012

Amy Bloch is the Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer at Jackson Recovery Centers. Amy is licensed in the State of Iowa as an Independent Social Worker. She has spent the last 17 years at Jackson Recovery Centers working toward creating an addiction free Siouxland. Amy began her career as a residential counselor, and has worked in almost every aspect of treatment at Jackson. Prior to assuming the Acting VP position, she was the Program Director of Outpatient Services, managing services for over 2,000 patients annually. Amy is a Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor, as well as a Trained Interventionist.

Amy Bloch

Vice President
Chief Clinical Officer 


Carey Snow is the Vice President of Resource Development and Executive Director of the Foundation at Jackson Recovery Centers.  Carey is responsible for all development activities, supporting strategic planning and connecting supporters in our community with Jackson Recovery. She has 15 years of experience in non-profit management and fundraising. Carey was most recently the Business Administrator for a large church in Gig Harbor, Washington. She attended Mary Mount College and California State University at Sacramento. Carey has completed extensive studies in mediation at the National Conflict Resolution Center, San Diego. She is also a 2011 graduate of Leadership Siouxland.

Carey Snow

Vice President of Resource Development



Julie Enockson is the Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer at Jackson Recovery Centers.  In her role, Julie assists Jackson in the organization’s overall organizational strategy, as well as lead all financial administration, business planning, and budgeting. Julie has 17 years of experience in financial management with her most recent experience in healthcare as the Director of  Finance/Controller for Mercy Medical Center in Sioux City, IA. Additional previous work history includes positions at Wells Enterprises, Sabre Communications, and John Deere, Co. She received her MBA with a specialization in Finance from Bellevue University, and attained her undergraduate degree in Accounting from Briar Cliff College in Sioux City, IA.  She is also a member of the Healthcare Financial Management Association. 

 Julie Enockson
Vice President
Chief Financial Officer 


Get Help Now

 (800) 472-9018

Give the Gift of Treatment

Many of our patients can't afford care. Donate to give them the help they need.


Receive updates on Jackson's programs, drug trends, and keeping kids drug-free.

Copyright 2014 Jackson Recovery Centers